American Pharmacist Association/APhA

APhA, founded in 1852, was the first national professional society of pharmacists. It remains the largest association of pharmacists in the U.S., with more than 60,000 practicing pharmacists, pharmaceutical scientists, student pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, and others interested in advancing the profession. Through information, education, and advocacy, APhA empowers its members to improve medication use and advance patient care by providing timely and accurate information; raising of the role of pharmacists as essential in patient care; providing state-of-the-art resources to enhance members' continuing professional development; educating and influencing legislators, policymakers, regulators, and the public; and creating unique opportunities for members to connect and share with their peers across practice settings. 


Faculty Advisers: Dr. Dipan RayDr. Rebecca Kavanagh

  • President: Yoola Kim
  • Vice President: Elane Kleyn
  • Patient Care VP: Charles Sullivan
  • Membership VP: Nader Yamout
  • Policy VP: Alison Ip
  • Communications VP: Shadia Jahan
  • International VP: Samantha Ozeran
  • Finance VP: Zachary Orellana