Student National Pharmaceutical Association-SNPhA


The Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA) was founded in 1972 as the student affiliate of the National Pharmaceutical Association (NPhA). SNPhA is an education and service association of pharmacy students and high school affiliate members concerned about pharmacy, health care issues, and the need for greater minority representation in pharmacy and other health professions. The purpose of SNPhA is to plan, organize, coordinate, and implement programs geared toward improving the health, social, and educational environment of the community, and to provide professional development opportunities for its members. The National Pharmaceutical Association (NPhA) is a nationwide professional organization of pharmacists focused on the needs of the minority community, and dedicated to representing the views and ideals of minority pharmacists on critical issues affecting health care and pharmacy, as well as advancing the standards of pharmaceutical care among all practitioners.

Faculty Adviser: Dr. Joyce Addo-Atuah

  • President - Avinash Chatoo
  • Vice President - Disha Chaudhary
  • President Elect - Cara Milch
  • Treasurer - Deep Chaudhary
  • Secretary - Syeda Rahman
  • Historian - Dhanlaxmi Patel